Have you voted yet in ISPI’s election? It ends on Tuesday, February 7. All active members were emailed a link to their personal voting booth on January 17 and once again on January 31. This year the membership will elect a President-elect (three-year term), two Directors (two-year term), and one International Director (two-year term). They will join the President, two continuing Board members, and the non-voting Immediate Past President and Executive Director, who make up the nine-member Board.

All of our candidates, listed randomly below, are capable, experienced, and eager to serve you as a member of ISPI’s Board of Directors. For further information on the qualifications and criteria of each candidate, visit 2012-2014 Candidates. You may also read their response to your questions, 2012-2014 Candidate Questions.


  • Rob Foshay, CPT, PhD
  • Lisa Toenniges, CPT, MEd

International Director

  • Belia Nel, CPT
  • Lucy Surhyel Newman, CPT, DBA


  • Gary W. Craig
  • Brett D. Christensen, CPT, MSc, CTDP
  • Matthew Sean Donovan
  • Cathy Brown

Thank You Nominations Committee
ISPI would like to thank the members of this year’s Nominations Committee for their hard work. The committee consisted of Anne Apking (Chair), Barbara Gough, Lynn Kearny, Kery Mortensen, and Matt Peters.

If you are a current member and have not received your ballot, contact ISPI at 301-587-8570 or info@ispi.org.