ISPI has announced the slate of candidates for the upcoming 2012-2014 Board of Directors election. This year the membership will elect a President-elect (three-year term), two Directors (two-year term) and one International Director (two-year term). They will join the President, two continuing Board members, and the non-voting Immediate Past President and Executive Director, who make up the nine-member Board.

The slate was developed by the Nominations Committee, which received nominations from the membership and determined the willingness of those nominated to run. All the candidates meet the qualifications and criteria of the positions. For further information on the qualifications and criteria of each candidate, visit 2012-2014 Candidates.

As a reminder, ISPI holds its annual Board election electronically, and active members vote for candidates to the Board online. Your link to the “voting booth” will be sent via email on January 17, 2012. It is, therefore, important for ISPI to have your most current email address. To review your record, visit and click on Login. Or, you may call us at 301.587.8570.

All of our candidates are capable, experienced, and eager to serve you as a member of ISPI’s Board of Directors (listed randomly).


  • Lisa Toenniges, CPT, MEd
  • Rob Foshay, CPT, PhD

International Director

  • Lucy Surhyel Newman, CPT, DBA
  • Belia Nel, CPT


  • Cathy Brown
  • Matthew Sean Donovan
  • Brett D. Christensen, CPT, MSc, CTDP
  • Gary W. Craig

Thank You Nominations Committee
ISPI would like to thank the members of this year’s Nominations Committee for their hard work. The committee consisted of Anne Apking (Chair), Barbara Gough, Lynn Kearny, Kery Mortensen, and Matt Peters.

In addition, ISPI would like to commend all the nominees for their willingness to serve the Society. The committee received many well-qualified nominees and selecting the final slate was difficult.